Handbook & Directory

Search the Directory Pages

Please speak to Graham to get set up with username etc.

Church Officers

  • Church Office Answering Machine: 01903 600260

  • ​Minister: Rev Andrew Sellwood

  • ​Church Secretary: Val Gill

  • Pastoral Secretary: Hilary Redman

  • Treasurer: Matthew Smith

The Eldership

* Serving until August 2020              ** Serving until August 2021              *** Serving until 2022

Rosina Bayley *
Jane Bond
Alan Cooper

Valerie Cooper
Val Gill ***

Bobby Hitchin *

Caroline Hibbs *

Chris Howie *

Vic Joy
Bill Marshall
​Sue Mitchell

Barbara Popplestone
Graham Redman

Hilary Redman

Mary Redman *

Eileen Rhodes
Wilfred Rhodes *
​Matthew Smith *

Bett Swierk
Ryan Thomas **
Carole Webber
​Roger Wilde

Administrative Groups


Chair - Matthew Smith

Wilfred Rhodes,

Roger Wilde, Alan Westcott


 Chair - Ryan Thomas

Mary Redman, Carole Webber,

Val Gill &  Rosina Bayley


Chair - Graham Redman

Alan Cooper, Paul Redman,

Ray Knight,Bett Swierk, Ryan Thomas



Chair - Bobby Hitchin

Margaret Butcher,

Bett Swierk

Hall Lettings Secretary:  Wilma Smith

© 2020 Designed, created by Graham Redman for Goring United Reformed Church

Church Secretary:  Val Gill              Contact Form


The church is opposite Worthing Leisure Centre, Barrington Road, BN12 4EA                                                  Street Map

 Church Office: 01903 600260