Elders  Election 2021

Notice of Forthcoming Election

The election of Elders this year will take place at the July Church Meeting.


Four Elders are due to stand down:-

Mrs Rosina Bayley, Miss Chris Howie, Mr Matthew Smith and Mr Wilfred Rhodes.

They have served up to two three year terms and extra years in addition; and will not be standing for re-election.


Mrs Mary Redman, Mrs Caroline Hibbs and Mr Ryan Thomas have served three years and are willing to stand again.

Mrs Bobby Hitchin has served a 3 year term and will not be standing again.

Nomination papers will be available on the table at the back of the church through-out May.

These will need to be returned to the Vestry or an Elder by the last Sunday in May.

Each nomination will need to be signed by a proposer, a seconder and the nominee, and the nominee will need to have been a Church Member for a minimum of two years.


Please prayerfully consider who you would like to nominate, and if approached please prayerfully consider your answer.


If you have any questions about being an Elder, please ask Andrew or any of the Elders.


All these details are in Welcome throughout May

If you want to know more about being an elder, see the URC booklet on

'Called to be an Elder' by clicking on the button.

The July Election

This year the Church Meeting will be held on Thursday 29 July at 7:30pm [TBC]